Transvaginal Mesh – A Sunday morning discussion with host of Court Radio and attorney Dean Weitzman

Hello from California, The Golden State!

Here is the interview from this morning (13:00 min to 41:00):   http://tinyurl.com/ltv97s7art-postcard-greetings-from-california1

I am here with several Mesh Angels including my own mother.  We’re here to visit UCLA where one of the few (and some would say only) doctors who can remove 100% of the mesh is located.

A very special welcome and shout out this morning to any new visitors from the City of Brotherly Love, where I will be doing an interview at 7:10 a.m. EST/4:10 a.m. PST!

Screen Shot 2013-10-19 at 10.51.20 PM

Attorney and Host Dean Weitzman

Philadelhpia_Montage_by_Jleon_0310

Philadelphia – The City of Brotherly (and Sisterly!) Love

The program, Court Radio, hosted by attorney Dean Weitzman will air live in Philly on WRNB 100.3FM Philadelphia and in local syndication simultaneously on Hot 107.9FM and Praise 100.3FM.

You can use your computer to listen to the live broadcast by clicking here:  http://oldschool1003.com/

For our new Blog Members, you can learn more about me, my mother and my family’s journey with transvaginal mesh, by reading our story here:

My Family’s Story – Watching a Loved One Hurt by Transvaginal Mesh

To become a member of my blog and get regular updates and new information about transvaginal mesh, ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS at the top right hand corner of this page or click on the “FOLLOW ME” button.  You can also find me on Twitter – @themeshwarrior

Also, please visit my “Connect to Community” page to find out how to get involved with others who are mesh injured or just to ask questions.  These communities provide amazing support and answers from the perspective of those who are injured already.

Please also visit www.meshnewsdesk.com to read more patient stories, as well as up-to-the-minute legal and medical news regarding transvaginal mesh.  The blog www.teapapers/bladdersling.com will take you on one woman’s three year journey with complications.  There is so much help out there already.  The most important thing you can do is educate yourself and your loved ones using the resources provided here and on others’ blogs as I’ve mentioned.

Looking forward to talking with you all!

Hoping and Helping for HEALING!

Mrs. Aaron Leigh Horton/The Mesh Warrior

13 responses

  1. Pingback: Day 1 of WeGo Health’s 2016 Writer’s Challenge! #HAWMC | The Mesh Warrior ℠

  2. Aaron, your interview was right on! Great job! Thank you for all that you are doing to help mesh angels. You are very articulate and intelligent. I hope your mom can get some relief from Dr Raz. Bless you!

    Like

      • Hi Aaron,
        You are doing so much for the mesh injured. I hope we can support you and encourage you. It takes a very special heart to come alongside someone who is suffering. When my daughter was a sophomore in high school her best friends mother died of cancer. My daughters friend was devastated and she was drowning in sorrow and grief. All of her happy go lucky friends abandoned her. It just wasn’t much fun spending time with a sad, hurting young girl. My daughter stood by her side through many nights of tears and sorrow. I was so proud of my daughter. My daughter was the only one who faithfully stood by her friend. You are like my daughter. You not only have stood by your mother in her suffering, you have courageously determined to stand for the mesh injured as well. I believe there will be a special place in heaven for people like you and my daughter. You two make this world a better place. Recently my daughter used three days of her hard earned vacation time to drive me across the state for a mesh related medical procedure. I didn’t fare well and my daughter spent two long days at the doctors office with me. It was very hard on my daughter to see my suffering and to hear the bad news on my prognosis. It gave her a migraine! I told her that you gave me you cell number and that you said she could call you for encouragement. Don’t be surprised if she does. I hope she can encourage you someday, too. God bless you, Aaron. My prayers are with you.

        Like

Tell us something we don't know! :)

