What you have taught me in the last 24 hours

Hi Angels;

I speak to many of you over the phone often and at least one of you daily.  Online, we’re never far from one another.  In the last 24-hours, you ladies have taught me some pretty amazing things, so I wanted to share.

small votive1) The request I made for the Friday GIFTaway prize this week -to find a lost angel- has made some of you feel like there is simply another obstacle to overcome, another to-do- one you cannot do as you wish you could.  I don’t ever want to make you feel that way.  Forgive my ignorance.  The silver lining is that if you are well enough over the next week, your odds will be a lot better!  We’ll go back to just comments and/or shares from now on with the GIFTaway.  On that note, please read the blog entry I’m referring to, for these are gifts.

Screen Shot 2013-12-08 at 12.04.35 PM2) One of you shared this article with me to describe what it feels like to be so sick or injured and still have to do the same things a non-injured person does:  THE SPOON THEORY, an article. 

3) This path I’m on is longer than I can ever imagine, and I MUST TAKE TIME FOR MYSELF if I truly want to continue helping.  It’s not a request.  It’s an imperative.fairy_garden

4) If I build it, the NEW ANGELS will come.  I must work on my patience (so true)!

5) Loving you all sometimes means just being who I am, not DOING anything.

I’m always looking for creative ways to help, provide hope and pray that healing and justice will come in God’s perfect timing.

Truest Embrace

Truest Embrace

~Love from Your Mesh Warrior,

Aaron

3 responses

  1. Pingback: What you have taught me in the last 24 hours | The Mesh Warrior

  2. Thank you, Kay. I always say, “What I lack in intelligence, I make up for with stubbornness!” That is a funny thing my friend Katy taught me. I finally got it through my thick skull that I have to rest! Love you! Thank you for reading.

    Like

  3. The most important of all Aaron is that you take care of yourself also. We all need you to bad for you to not take time for YOU!! You need a break sometimes from everything to rest and relax and even regroup. So, please take that time so that you can carry on and not carry to much on your back! I love you and need you by my side for a long time to come!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us something we don't know! :)

