Goin’ to the Post Office and I’m goonna send some presents

Goin’ to the Post Office today (you have to sing the title like, “Goin to the chapel . . . )

I’m so HAPPY today because I’m going to the Post Office.  Yes, I know it’s rather strange to be happy about that.  The postal workers (at least the ones where I live, in Dallas) seem to be so cheerful, always eager to help, and they NEVER, I repeat NEVER roll their eyes; say “I’m on break;” or look at you like you’re an idiot if you don’t follow the “new and improved” rules as it relates to Post Office etiquette.  Somehow I always get it wrong (that should be no surprise), but today none of that matters, because I get to announce THE WINNER of our week-long (plus a bit more) contest for the beautiful Christmas décor from MERRY GARDENS in ATHENS, TEXAS.  Thanks again to Mrs. Susie House Hurley for her generosity!  This contest was slightly different, as I explained in my posts.

HERE:  THE THURSDAY GIFTaway TEASER

AND HERE:
WHAT YOU HAVE TAUGHT ME IN THE LAST 24 HOURS 

I want to recognize those of you who were up to spreading the word and also those whom I hope will join our small but growing community, because of your seek and find efforts.

Kim took a leap of faith and poked her head out to tell us she is here with us and follow the blog!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Barb brought Sandy out of silence and into a friendship!

Paula brought us Lynn who has had a few partials and is thinking about turning towards our community for more information.

Mesh Tears – for taking a huge leap of faith and bringing herself out of isolation for a conversation about what matters to her and for offering her perspective.

Aaron (me) – I brought Jamie, a woman whose sister I previously worked with, and who had never heard of any complications from the mesh (Of course, I’m not eligible to win!).

As it was a drawing out of a hat, any good Texan would use a big ol' cowboy hat!  A thorough mixing of all the entries.  (RETIRED PROCESS - you served us well).

As it was a drawing out of a hat, any good Texan would use a big ol’ cowboy hat! A thorough mixing of all the entries. (RETIRED PROCESS – you served us well).

So our participants each have a 25% chance of winning.  Also, I’d like to tell you that I no longer use the patent-pending Mesh Warrior Method for our drawings, since there are so many of you now.  I’ve had to employ the help of my husband:  the able-handed, brilliant, handsome, equal brawn AND brains, and highly-capable mathematician.   He is somehow half MacGyver and half Hot Geek.  So I now use a spreadsheet he created so that the selection is ALWAYS random!

MacGyver + HOT GEEK = Mesh Warrior Hubby

MacGyver + HOT GEEK = Mesh Warrior Hubby

Sophisticated math, very sophisticated spreadsheet.  I can take NO credit.

Sophisticated math, very sophisticated spreadsheet. I can take NO credit.

May 2013

May 2013 – McGeeker and Me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Using Hubby’s McGeeker Spreadsheet, the WINNER is . . . PAULA!!  Congratulations!!

Please send me the physical address where you would like your GIFTaway sent, and I will include you in my post office run today!

HAPPY MONDAY EVERYONE!  AND THANK YOU FOR PARTICIPATING IN OUR SHARED CAUSE!

Hoping and Helping for HEALING!

Love,

Your Mesh Warrior

3 responses

  1. On Thanksgiving, the severe bloating of my abdomen (that really looks like pregnancy) had the whole family wondering what was going on. I explained again about the mesh implant and then my brother-in-law chimes in, “Is that anything like the stuff in me? ‘Cause I’ve never felt right since my hernia operation.” My sister, his wife, agreed and says he’s complained as much for quite a few years now. I was flabbergasted! Wow — even in one family we can miss the clues that lead us to the same conclusion — that mesh just plain “SUCKS”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! I’m sorry that your BIL has the mesh, but I’m so grateful that because of you, he now knows and can pursue healing. Yay You! It does suck, but we are going to beat this thing… all of us together. There is NO DEFENSE against the truth, so I know we will prevail. God bless you, and I’m so sorry for your injury. If you want to share my info with your BIL, I can put you in touch with a man who has the mesh for hernia repair and can answer lots of his questions and point him to some solutions….

      Like

Tell us something we don't know! :)

