WHY AM I SO ECSTATIC TODAY?!

Hi Angels & Warriors!

I am HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY today.  Why?

1) Because of our POLL results.  According to the results (which are anonymous), we have at least 10 to 12 woman who are at least interested in meeting for a face-to-face support group at my home, here in East Texas.  I am so happy I can barely stand it.  I admit it.  I love group therapy, because I have seen it work so well for the emotional issues that surface during trauma, which the MONSTER MESH surely is.  IF YOU ARE AMONG THE “YES” RESPONDENTS, PLEASE EMAIL ME ASAP SO WE CAN GET A FIRST MEETING ON THE CALENDAR!  FACEBOOK can’t replace FACE-TO-FACE!

2) Secondly, I’m super happy because it’s Friday, which means it’s time for another FRIDAY GIFTaway!

Zeke & Marty's studio and store front in Edom, TX.

Zeke & Marty’s studio and store front in Edom, TX.

This week, I am giving away a beautiful pair of coral and sterling silver earrings, handmade by long-time family friends Zeke & Marty.

Zeke & Marty live and work in a well-established art community (thanks to them and and many others) called Edom, TX, and continue to perfect their craft of handmade precious jewelry and other ornamentations. They recycle, up-cycle and create totally new items that are as original as the two of them – from door pulls made of bone to a beautiful necklace I have made of rusted metal and precious jewels together.

They have been partners in life, love and learning for nearly 40 years.  Two very unique people, and here is their gift to you this Friday!

Zeke & Marty - the donors of your amazing GIFTaway!

Zeke & Marty – the donors of your amazing GIFTaway!

Hand-crafted Sterling Silver and Natural Coral earrings by Zeke & Marty.

Hand-crafted Sterling Silver and Natural Coral earrings by Zeke & Marty.

As usual, only two rules for entry, and you can do either or both:

1) Comment on TODAY’S post;

OR

2) Sign up to become a follower of the blog by entering your email address at the top righthand corner of every page.

 

One response

Comments are closed.