Doctor-Patient Collaboration

Hi Angels & Warriors;

I am working on a series right now that I will be publishing this month with my interviews of various doctors, specializing in pelvic pain, reconstruction, mesh removal and/or other urogynecological procedures for treatment of symptoms.  Until then, I wanted to make you all aware that I am beginning to work more closely with the International Pelvic Pain Society (pelvicpain.org).  As I get more involved with the good people of this non-profit, I will post events that I’ll be attending as well as patient events that YOU yourself can attend if you feel well enough and are close enough to the meeting.

The next such meeting is May 31 – June 1 in New York.  Find more info here: http://pelvicpain.org/meetings/details.aspx?id=32

It is a Patient “Retreat” for men and women.  If you are able to go, please contact me.  I’d like to interview you and discuss your experience so that we may share with our community this resource, if helpful.

Here is the Mission Statement of the organization, and click on the picture to access the full Patient Brochure as a downloadable PDF.

MISSION STATEMENT

The International Pelvic Pain Society was established in 1996 with two primary objectives:

  • To educate health care professionals how to diagnosis and manage chronic pelvic pain, thereby changing the lives of patients worldwide.
  • To bring hope to men and women who suffer from chronic pelvic pain by significantly raising public awareness and impacting individual lives.
Click to download the PDF in its entirety.

Click to download the PDF in its entirety.

IPPS_Patient-Education-Brochure_5-2014

 

Please let me know if you’re able to attend, and if one or more of you can, I want to make sure you are able to exchange information and meet one another.  Our online community is wonderful, but it sure doesn’t replace the comfort of a warm hug and the look of validation in the eyes of another injured person.

God bless you, and I pray today is one of the good days for each of you!

Love,

Aaron

 

9 responses

  1. I would LOVE to attend but my removal surgery is May 30th in St. Louis w Dr. Veronikis. I’ll b there in spirit!

    God Bless, Rebecca😎 Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Aaron, I would love to have more dates a on the pelvic pain classes. Keep up the great work your doing. I’m always praying for your guidance and safety. Praying for your mother also. Be blessed sister. Lord keep and guide you in all his Holy will and grace.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tammy – your words are music to my ears! I hope you can attend some of the classes. I just found out about them myself, so next time I’ll be able to post the dates earlier. I’m so sorry for your injury, and thank you for your prayers. I really need them and am honored that you would spend time praying for me. God bless your sweet, sweet soul!

      Like

Tell us something we don't know! :)

