#NotOnMore Campaign – THE REASON

Happy Monday;

My primary reason for making this (what will become) a short series of films, is to raise awareness that we should be much more concerned about our mothers than Mother Earth. Mother Earth will survive on her own. It is we who will perish if we don’t rise up against the powers that be and speak for what is right and true, even though we may suffer many consequences for doing so.

The secondary reason is to give families a way to communicate, especially strained communications or severed relationships between MOTHERS AND DAUGHTERS.  I received this quote today from one injured mother. This is all I will ever need to keep on going, knowing I’m heading in the right direction, and that my work is making a difference in people’s lives.

“Even though we were not used in the video I wanted to say thank you it was a great life lesson for my daughters. My daughter wanted to know why it was so important to me and it got us talking about standing up for what you believe in and to fight for injustice! It took us about 20 takes but we laughed, cried and brought us closer together! Thanks again!”  ~ Anonymous

DON’T FORGET TO TWEET WITH #NotOneMore @TheMeshWarrior

2 responses

Tell us something we don't know! :)

