Make Lemonade from Lemons. Make MUSE-ery from INJURY. . . . What pain taught me this Halloween!

So, I tripped. On some rocks. On Halloween night. No substance abuse. No costume. It was the curiosity that killed this proverbial cat. So here begins. . . . MESH TAKEBAKES… duh, duh, DUH!!!!  INJURY to MUSE-ery!

HALLOWEEN INJURY (No make-up needed, swollen, blue and disfigured – perfectly naturally!):

OUCH! DISLOCATED TIBIA HEAD.

OUCH! DISLOCATED TIBIA HEAD.

turned into…

MUSE-ery when “COOLNESS FACTOR” of wearing planned costume dropped by 98.4% automatically with totally inappropriate shoe choice and wince of pain on painted face.

But, I was not to be defeated… so, if you can’t beat ’em, draw ’em – right? Whatever! You get the point. Let your pain be a teacher. This is my fourth drawing EVER. I didn’t even know I COULD draw until it hurt too much to do anything else! Thanks pain for teaching me how to draw missed opportunities! She’s a Catrina. She’s’ already dead, she’ll be waiting for me next year!

CAN'T WEAR THE COSUME, SO I'LL DRAW IT. MY VISION OF A BEAUTIFUL MESH-INJURED "LA CATRINA." FOR DIA DE LOS MUERTOS.

CAN’T WEAR THE COSUME, SO I’LL DRAW IT. MY VISION OF A BEAUTIFUL MESH-INJURED “LA CATRINA.” FOR DIA DE LOS MUERTOS.

One response

Tell us something we don't know! :)

