Slip into your inner artist before you watch this. . .

Hi everyone!

I’m feeling pretty good about the fact that it’s April 9th, and come hell or high water, I’ve posted every day of the @WeGoHealth Writer’s Challenge thus far! I’m grateful to have the energy and support from friends and my family of chance to spur me on to love and good deeds in this specific way.

Today @WeGoHealth asked us to write about this subject, verbatim from their email prompt:

“Challenger – Share with readers about a time you had to overcome a daunting challenge. What words of encouragement would you share with others who find themselves facing similar difficulty?”

For me to really write honestly about this subject, it would fill an entire book, in fact, it probably already has if you count all the blog posts! So if you really want to read about my biggest “challenger,” read all posts from about June 2013 – December 2014. Each post is in some way about the MONSTER called Polypropylene Mesh (Plastic #5). I try to defeat this MONSTER every day, and it bites back, but I am making headway alongside others who care deeply, and this song does a really good job of describing my entire 2014, the year that has been the biggest challenger so far in my 40 years on the planet.

I realize that art is in the eye of the beholder, so I’m definitely taking a risk by trying to communicate with you through modern dance and modern music, but it’s the best non-verbal definition I’ve found so far (um, and it doesn’t hurt that the video features a VERY FIT Shia LaBoeuf – that’s JUST FOR YOU, SWEET EVY!!).

Enjoy, and please share with me whatever comes to mind about mesh, about chronic illness, about adversaries that bite back, about any obstacle you’ve had. What does the video make YOU FEEL. Like me, don’t limit yourself to words. Post a picture, a video, a piece of art – anything that describes YOUR biggest challenger and INSPIRES others to keep fighting!

My “encouragement” to all of you is that “Mesh Bites” but we who fight it BITE HARDER. All things are possible!

I suggest headphones or very good, loud speakers! Love you all!

#HAWMC

Tell us something we don't know! :)

